Uncategorized

Practical Paleo Giveaway: Part 2 Recipe Review

As we speak, Stacy and I are making the eight hour drive from Virginia to Massachusetts, my place of origin, for the Sustainable Feast in the Barn and to visit out friends who are attending the Ancestral Health Symposium. That will be awesome, but I’m also kind of tickled to be back in Concord, where I haven’t been since I moved at age 6. I used to live a five minute walk from here! In the meantime, you’ll not be hearing from us until at least Sunday. So as a consolation, how about a giveaway?

As Stacy said on Tuesday, we are super fans of Practical Paleo (the #14 bestselling book on Amazon!). Stacy talked about how the Practical Paleo nutritional guidance has shaped and improved her health.

But I’d like to talk about the outstanding and delicious food.

To look at this gorgeous book, you’d think some incredibly famous photographer flew in from Paris and started yelling at the food to be fierce while madly sketching during the prep time. But no! I know for a fact that all the illustrations are from the immensely talented Alex Boake and the photography was done by Bill Staley of Primal Palate. In fact, Diane moved into La Casa de Primal for a long while to create an incredible meeting of culinary minds the likes the paleo world has never seen.

Not only that, but it is really delicious as well. We tried several experiments to really test it out, never previously eaten any of Diane’s recipes. First, I made Diane’s famous bone broth. I had some super marrowy bones, placed them in the CrockPot and included the secret ingredient that I had never used in my broths. The broth turned out super thick and gelatinous (that means gut healing gelatin!) and I was quite pleased!

With that made, I went and made Sage-Butternut Squash Soup for Stacy’s lunch. She was very well pleased with this thick and delicious soup made with one of our favorite vegetables, butternut squash. Using good quality bone marrow broth makes all the difference here! Stacy brought it to work (with a salad) three times in a week and insisted I make more when I next have squash.

Then I discovered a genius recipe in Practical Paleo.

This is my favorite, but it needs a preface. When I was growing up, my family had a favorite restaurant that served Greek food and pizza. As a kid, I would order pizza, of course, until my dad convinced me to try a gyro. From then on, this became one of the greatest accomplishments of mankind. Seasoned lamb slices, with tomatoes, lettuce, feta on a pita. But the best part? The tzatziki sauce. It’s a yoghurt sauce with cucumbers with a spice I could never place. Alas, I thought it was lost to me for good! I’m no longer eating pita, or feta, or yoghurt.

In steps to be my personal hero, Diane Sanfilippo invented Lamb Lettuce Boat with AvoZiki Sauce. Somehow she was able to nail the taste of tzatziki sauce and give me the memory of eating gyros from when I was a kid! So delicious, the kids finished the giant 3lb bowl of meat! Wes kept pointing to the bowl, then the tummy, then declaring, “Meat! Belly!”

Of course, the boys demanded we try a dessert. Thankfully, since Diane has tailored meal plans, we were able to find something without eggs or nuts!

What were they? Mint Melt-Aways! We picked mint from our own garden, and Wesley and Finn made the whole thing by themselves. Only two tablespoons of maple syrup in the whole batch! The boys loved it and it was low sugar enough for Stacy to take to work and have an after-tuna-salad-lunch-refresher!

So how about a giveaway?

Specifically, we’d like to give away a bunch of stuff. Stuff that reminds us of Diane, Balanced Bites and Practical Paleo. What are those things?

A “Practical Paleo Guides” magnet, from Diane herself, for your fridge!

A copy of Practical Paleo.

A copy of Eat Like a Dinosaur.

7lbs “surprise pack” from the ever-awesome US Wellness Meats grass-fed goodness,
including at least 1 package of stock bones to make nutrient-dense bone broth.

And, a CrockPot to make your own broth!

Last but not least, this nifty tool Diane introduced us to, which makes noodles from vegetables!

We love this book so much, we want to share it with everyone! But, this winning package only goes to one random winner:

  1. A copy of Practical Paleo!
  2. We’ll include a Practical Paleo magnet to post the tear out guides on your fridge (like we do in the above photo)!
  3. A copy of Eat Like a Dinosaur!
  4. A seven pound surprise pack from US Wellness Meats including beef bones so you can make delicious and nutrient-dense broth!
  5. This crockpot (the kind we use) to cook it in!
  6. This set of peelers, including the awesome julienne peeler!

Sound good? Well here’s how to win:

  1. Like, Follow, Like the works of Diane Sanfilippo
  2. Like, Follow, Like, Follow the works of us, Paleo Parents
  3. Post a single comment telling us the feature of Practical Paleo you’re most interested in and that you’ve done the above

That’s it! We’ll randomly select the winner next Wednesday at 10:00 PM and post it Thursday August 16, 2012 morning. Good luck!

You Might Also Like

  • LJ
    August 9, 2012 at 10:46 AM

    The 30day plan is a huge win for us – done all of the above, fingers crossed!

  • Denise M
    August 9, 2012 at 10:53 AM

    Liking and following everything. 
    The feature that i am most interested in is the meal plan that is tailored towards health conditions. My family is plagued by thyroid issues and i think that this would really help

  • Cassie W
    August 9, 2012 at 11:20 AM

    Hello! I liked and followed all of the links, and now I have a Pinterest account, so thanks for that!

    I’m most interested in the autoimmune protocol in Practical Paleo. I’m a celiac with hashimotos, and even though I have wonderful specialist doctors, my body is not healing. I want to heal my body and then thrive. I’m also excited about the recipes, that butternut squash soup sounds delicious. 🙂

  • Jewels_1273
    August 9, 2012 at 11:29 AM

    Done all of the above.  I’m most interested in the autoimmune protocol and being able to try new recipes for the family.

  • Katie
    August 9, 2012 at 11:32 AM

    Have liked and followed all! I am most excited about the section all about poop although I am also interested in the autoimmune conditions and plans to follow for them! This giveaway would be huge for our family as we try to transition to a paleo lifestyle.

  • Jeanieplaster
    August 9, 2012 at 11:33 AM

    Started liking you guys when I found one of your recipes on Pinterest.  Liking Diane on Facebook as well.  I’m really interested in the recipes and the different foods I can make so that we can live grain, dairy, legume free because that’s pretty much what my kids live on.  Also interested in seeing if changing to a pale lifestyle will help me with low mood/depression, energy, etc.  As a mom of 4, a meal plan would be great as well.  It would take the thinking and planning out of it for me which seems to be the hardest part of getting dinner on the table.  

  • Brittany
    August 9, 2012 at 11:34 AM

    I follow and like you both, love your website especially the 101 section and every recipe you share. Thanks for the giveaway.

  • Thompsdb
    August 9, 2012 at 11:40 AM

    What a great giveaway! I had already liked & followed a few of the options but added the other ones this morning. I think the meal plans are going to be very helpful & I’m looking forward to checking them out.

  • Liz
    August 9, 2012 at 11:40 AM

    Ive done all the required following and liking 🙂 and I would be thrilled to win this, im looking forward to all the health condition specific meal plans and the fantastic pictures 🙂

  • Emilyfrye7
    August 9, 2012 at 11:43 AM

    I followed, liked everything.  I own ELaD, use it most every day and left a 5 star review on Amazon.  I do not look like a typical paleo woman either.  But, it was when I found you, Stacy, that I thought, “I can look like that!”  I know you feel a great deal of pressure and I’m sorry for that.  But, when you fail and bravely admit it here, I feel like I can fail and brush myself off and get back up.  Thank you.

    I ordered Practical Paleo a week ago!  And have been stalking Amazon waiting for it to arrive…today!  Yipee!  I have a butternut squash sitting on my counter right now!  Looks like it’s gonna be soup.

     If I won, I would gift both cookbooks to other women that don’t look paleo either.  But, I would keep everything else!!

    Thank you so much for all your hard and under-paid work.  I’m so very grateful.

    Emily

  • Samanthawidlund
    August 9, 2012 at 11:45 AM

    I’ve followed and liked both of you for over a year now, and it’s been nothing but great. As much as I don’t want to give up eggs and nightshades, I’m really interested in reading about the auto immune protocol. I came to paleo a year after realizing gluten was a huge issue for me, and there are still a few little issues I’m wondering about.

  • Heather Gurnari
    August 9, 2012 at 11:49 AM

    I like you and Diane and My copy of Practical Paleop is on it’s way, but I would love to have one to give away. I am most interested in the meal plans. I really need help there.

  • Cjsorel
    August 9, 2012 at 11:52 AM

    Already like you, dianes FB and twitter and luv your book. I am doing Paleo and look forward to more information and show the poop to get my kids on board.  When they about that part of the book they were interested in paleo lifestyle more.

  • Laurial
    August 9, 2012 at 11:53 AM

    Have liked and followed all of the above. : ) I’m most excited for the autoimmune, thyroid and fat loss protocols in Practical Paleo. Researching how to treat NAFLD over here.

  • Samantha
    August 9, 2012 at 11:56 AM

    I liked and followed everyone. I would like to have the guides for the refrigerator…I need a constant reminder sometimes!

  • Kristin W.
    August 9, 2012 at 11:57 AM

    I already liked all of the above and I want to see the entire book of Practical Paleo.  Oh I would love to win this.

  • Melanie McIntyre
    August 9, 2012 at 12:15 PM

    Done, done, done, done, done, done and done!! 🙂  I’m just excited to see everything in Practical Paleo!!!  It looks amazing!  And thanks for the chance at the giveaway!

  • Tasha
    August 9, 2012 at 12:16 PM

    I’d love to see the autoimmune section! My husband and I have been experimenting with nightshades recently, and I’ve cut out eggs completely!  I liked and followed 🙂

  • Melanie McIntyre
    August 9, 2012 at 12:16 PM

    Done, done, done, done, done, done and done!! 🙂 I’m just excited to see everything in Practical Paleo!!! It looks amazing! And thanks for the chance at the giveaway!

  • Julia Ehmke
    August 9, 2012 at 12:19 PM

    Love the refrigerator guides and meal plans…sometimes I just need someone else to do the planning and all I have to do is eat what they say! All liked and followed too!

  • Karen S
    August 9, 2012 at 12:26 PM

    I liked/followed all of the above.  I’m most interested in the autoimmune protocol information as well as the recipes that can be tailored to be nightshade or FODMAP free.  

  • Mabel Figueroa
    August 9, 2012 at 1:05 PM

    I have already liked all of the above. This may be shallow, but I’m really interested in seeing the illustrations in the book. From the previews I’ve seen so far, they look like they are funny and beautiful at the same time. 

  • sharon s
    August 9, 2012 at 1:09 PM

    All the above are done!  I got my copy yesterday, I can’t wait til the kids go to bed so I can read it!  Looking forward to AIP info.

  • Shelby
    August 9, 2012 at 1:11 PM

    I like Paleo Parents and Diane Sanfilippo on FB, like both of your books, and am following you on Pinterest.  (I am not a Twitter person, sorry!)  I am so excited about Diane’s book!  The recipes look amazing and I always need new ideas for meals!  What will be most helpful to me, is the autoimmune information and meal plans to help support my husband’s health as he has severe psoriasis.  Thanks so much for the chance to win this generous giveaway!!

  • Maggie E. Hubert
    August 9, 2012 at 1:30 PM

    I am excited to become more educated about this healthy lifestyle.  The health benefits are remarkable and almost immediate.  I look forward to sharing this information with everyone I know !

  • Barbara
    August 9, 2012 at 1:35 PM

    I did all of the above except twiitter(I don’t use it). I can’t wait to see the meal plans. I need more structure in this stage of my paleo journey.

  • Kate M
    August 9, 2012 at 1:59 PM

    done! Would love to win both books, I am suffering from hashimotos and recent miscarriages as well and the planned meal plans would be incredible! Thanks!!

  • bnkoliver
    August 9, 2012 at 2:03 PM

    VERY excited about the meal plans for the different issues…help to “personalize” this for me!  OH…and I like/done/etc!!

  • Erin Cyr
    August 9, 2012 at 2:24 PM

    I liked follow liked, everything!  I am excited about the photos.  I love great food photos because they get you excited about what you’re creating and also can give you hand when it comes to making the food look great when you share it with your family.

  • julie
    August 9, 2012 at 2:29 PM

    I’m looking forward to everything!  I ordered the book on Monday and it should be here today!  (If I were to win, I would donate the books to my library – I already own ELAD, too).
    Also, I followed all of the steps and thanks for the rec for the veggie noodle gadget!

  • Carolyn Curielli
    August 9, 2012 at 2:29 PM

    All the above are done.  I’m looking forward to the suggestions and meal plans for digestive disorders as I have Crohn’s disease.  There is so much conflicting information for this disease, even within the paleo world, that I’m excited to see what Diane recommends.

  • JSands
    August 9, 2012 at 2:34 PM

    Like and follow all of the above! I haven’t had the opportunity to check out the book, but the tear out guides and meal plan sounds amazing! I am a sucker for a good recipe. 🙂

  • Amelia
    August 9, 2012 at 2:46 PM

    Done! I am really excited for the menu plans tailored to specific conditions. I can’t wait to show it to friends who have no idea food could help them.

  • Dlgoulding
    August 9, 2012 at 3:32 PM

    I am so super excited to see this book, and have it help me plan meals,  this is a rut I get in at the beginning of every school year, due to my work schedule and the family activity’s, 

  • Amanda
    August 9, 2012 at 3:58 PM

    I did all of the above!! I would LOVE to see the menu plans tailored toward specific conditions! I think it could save the lives of many around me who are unhealthy! Thank you!! 🙂 

  • Liz M.
    August 9, 2012 at 4:37 PM

    Like, followed, etc! Like so many, I’m interested in the autoimmune protocol. I’ve been “experimenting” on my own, but its tough to follow any guidelines when they seem to be scattered all over the internet. It would be helpful to havr the necessary info in one place!

  • Allison
    August 9, 2012 at 5:09 PM

    Liked and followed! I, too, am intrigued by the autoimmune protocol. I really want to give it a real go, and I think having the recipes all right there for me will make it SO much easier. I’m a lover of tomatoes and bell peppers, and also spicy (cayenne) foods, so…it might be hard, but I’m willing to try!

  • Juliet Julez
    August 9, 2012 at 5:48 PM

    Liked & Followed!  – I’m interested in the science behind everything and making delicious meals.  Thanks!!!

  • carrie
    August 9, 2012 at 5:59 PM

    I’ve liked and followed all the above and most excited to check out the 30 day meal plan! Thank You!

  • Mary
    August 9, 2012 at 6:12 PM

    Liked, liked, followed, etc! I am SUPER excited to read Diane’s recommendations for thyroid issues, as it’s something I’ve been struggling since I was a pre-teenager. Thanks a million to you guys for hosting such a great giveaway!

  • Celia O.
    August 9, 2012 at 6:44 PM

    Liked and followed!  I’m excited for the auto-immune and thyroid recommendations.

  • Nikki
    August 9, 2012 at 7:19 PM

    I liked and followed and liked some more! I am most interested in the customized 30 day meal plans.

  • Kathleen
    August 9, 2012 at 7:35 PM

    Liked, liked, liked, liked!  I, too, am looking forward to reading and trying out the customized meal plans.

  • Lynda Potter
    August 9, 2012 at 8:53 PM

    everything liked and followed! I am definitely interested in the detox and the meal planning for health issues..love the choices of things you picked to giveaway!  Thanks so much!

  • Amanda @ Natural Living Mamma
    August 9, 2012 at 9:38 PM

    I have liked and followed everyone and am VERY excited about the auto immune protocol and the descriptions of paleo modifications in the books. I am GAPS now but I call it “Paleo-GAPS” because I have made some modifications. I really am excited to read more. 

  • Maura1131
    August 9, 2012 at 9:58 PM

    I have completed all the steps. I am looking forward to reading all of her different modifications for different conditions and using her recipes and those suggestions to see how my own body reacts.

  • Kyungnam67
    August 10, 2012 at 12:32 AM

    Liked and followed. I’m most interested in the autoimmune protocol. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  • TanyaV
    August 10, 2012 at 12:39 AM

    Already like both. I’m interested in her info on autoimmune disease. Both my daughters and I suffer from excema. We’ve been paleo for about a year now and still have this issue.

  • Evie Andrews
    August 10, 2012 at 3:29 AM

    I’m not on Twitter. 🙁 And I’m in Australia, don’t think US Wellness Meats would deliver here. Anyway, i’m interested in anything to do with gut healing and getting me off these grains. i’m really struggling.

  • Leslie Miling
    August 10, 2012 at 7:01 AM

    Done!  Most interested in the recipe section of her book, but a few of the 30 day meal plans are also intriguing.

  • jessica kenney
    August 10, 2012 at 10:08 AM

    I am interested in Diane’s book because it would help me get my family online with a paleo diet. It is so hard to get them away from the breads and cookies. Her healthy recipes could help me get them there.

  • jessica kenney
    August 10, 2012 at 10:09 AM

    I am not on Twitter, but I like and follow all of your pages on FB and Pinterest. The same for Diane!

  • Linda195720769
    August 10, 2012 at 10:37 AM

    have you all liked on FB, don’t twitter or pinrest.  Looking forward to Diane’s book, new recipes and the autoimmune protocals she addresses

  • Marci Jimenez
    August 10, 2012 at 11:03 AM

    Liked and Followed on Facebook and Twitter, can’t wait for the new book. Looking forward to new recipes! My husband and I have only been Paleo for about 6 months. Looking forward to new recipes to get my daughters interested and excited about Paleo as well!

  • Mrseskonen
    August 10, 2012 at 11:07 AM

    Thanks for the fantastic giveaway! I’ve liked everyone on FB. Most interested in the meal plans I think…
    🙂

  • Becky
    August 10, 2012 at 12:01 PM

    Have “liked” both on FB.  Don’t do twitter.  Interested in meal plans & auto immune protocol.  Thanks for the giveaway!

  • Rstone03
    August 10, 2012 at 12:05 PM

    I would love to read more about the autoimmune information related to paleo. Need that badly

  • Christine
    August 10, 2012 at 12:08 PM

    Liked both and I am interested in the meal plans and all the new delicious recipes!

  • Emily Hundl Liles
    August 10, 2012 at 12:19 PM

    Done, done, done, and done!  I’m interested in learning more about meal planning and always wanting new recipes!

  • Mary LaFayette
    August 10, 2012 at 12:30 PM

    I have followed your site for quite a while and have liked Balanced Bites too.  Just subscribed to Diane Sanfilippo’s Balanced Bites email.  I would love to win all the gifts and am interested in the 30 day meal plans and new recipes!

  • Shaina Alexander
    August 10, 2012 at 12:54 PM

    This is an AMAZING giveaway!! I’ve liked and followed both of you! I would love to read all about the autoimmune protocol in Practical Paleo and am REALLY interested in the meal plans, something I struggle with deeply :p 

  • Christinaincamo
    August 10, 2012 at 1:17 PM

    All steps complete.  I received my copy yesterday and you are right, it is gorgeous!  I would love an extra copy to pass on the Paleo love  What interests me most about the book is that it is all inclusive, you get the “why” and a lot of the “how” to do this and personalize it according to your individual needs and constitution.  Love it. 

  • Bonnie Cramer Stone
    August 10, 2012 at 1:34 PM

    I am most excited about the guides in Practical Paleo that address specific health issues.  I can’t wait to study the ones that apply to mean and tailor a specific plan to move from SAD to HEALTH!  And I have to say, this is an awesome giveaway!  Thank you!

  • Sdnlscimino
    August 10, 2012 at 1:52 PM

    Done done done…..waiting for book to come today! Would love one to share :). New recipes and meal plans!

  • Marcella F
    August 10, 2012 at 2:43 PM

    I liked and followed both you and Ms. Sanfilippo.  I am most interested in the nightshade free recipes because I plan to cut out nightshades for the next three months to see if my joints feel better.

  • Kbmama
    August 10, 2012 at 2:44 PM

    Done it all! 😉 such an amazing giveaway!
    I really need help with meal planning, so that is a big draw for this book. But that butternut squash soup sounds too good!

  • L.
    August 10, 2012 at 2:53 PM

    I’ve liked both of you. I’m most interested in the charts and recipes.

  • Susannah
    August 10, 2012 at 3:49 PM

    I have been trying to transition my family to a more Paleo way of eating.  I’m hoping your recipes will get me a step further with their palates.  I have also liked and followed through the above links :0)

  • Carolynn@mylittlebitoflife.com
    August 10, 2012 at 3:57 PM

    How awesome is all of this?  I’m currently writing a post about your cookbook on my blog!  I would love to try the “Gyros” with the AvoZiki Sauce!  Sounds amazing.  For some reason I’m scared to try and make my own broth (go ahead & laugh) so this just might give me the motivation I need to overcome my fear!  (Btw, all the above is done!)

  • superdumb
    August 10, 2012 at 5:53 PM

    I really like the idea of meal plans and tear-out charts!

  • Emily
    August 10, 2012 at 9:12 PM

    I really hope I can enter, but I don’t have a Facebook!  I would love to have the Practical Paleo book…those mint meltaways look wonderful, and I would strangle someone for a good gyro right now.  The meat from USW would be awesome, too!  We can never have enough meat!

  • PolkaDotMommy aka Jamie
    August 10, 2012 at 9:41 PM

     Completed the checklist. 🙂  I’m also reading my copy of Practical Paleo which arrived today. . . yay!  I’d love love love love to win, the 7lbs of US Wellness Meats excites me.  And I have lots of people I’d love to share PP and ELaD with! I’m just starting in PP but I’m most interested in the meal plans and the autoimmune protocol.

  • Eatrecyclerepeat
    August 10, 2012 at 11:13 PM

    I’ve heard great things about this book, but what really sold it is your whole family review! My younger brother has been interested in eating healthier since I gave him your book, and my older siblings and parents like to talk about “eating like a dinosaur”. I think this book would be a great way to introduce them to the amazing health benefits of a primal diet. Thanks for the great giveaway! I’ve already liked your  & Diane’s social media sites 🙂

  • tjpav
    August 11, 2012 at 12:41 AM

    Picking up my copy of Practical paleo this weekend.  Looking forward to the 30-day plans.

  • Adrienne Eichsteadt Jess
    August 11, 2012 at 12:44 AM

    I am always on the hunt for new and tasty but EASY recipes, and that’s what I feel this book is going to provide. Not to mention the 30 day meal plans. That excites me a lot! I love having a plan in place, it makes it much easier to keep on track when you’re in a hurry and working a lot. Thank you for such a great giveaway! (I already like both your pages!)

  • Carolyn Merling
    August 11, 2012 at 12:45 AM

    I have been liking and following all of the above for a while now!  I think I am most excited about Eat Like a Dinosaur and the peelers (I know…).  I am in love with Practical Paleo and would love to pass along that love to a friend…  but Eat Like a Dinosaur is something I’ve been wanting, mostly because of the “family” feel to it.  I am having a hard time getting my 3-year old on board with this lifestyle change…  I am hoping that the dinosaurs will do the trick (because Mom’s just not enough right now)!  I think those peelers could come in handy making “pasta” out of squash and other veggies…  and she might never know!  Thanks for the opportunity!

  • Brian LaRose
    August 11, 2012 at 12:46 AM

    Received my copy today and can’t wait to go through it! Been on Paleo 4 months and this is my first Paleo cookbook. Really lookin’ forward to eating more than just eggs everyday

  • Debbie Holton Schwab
    August 11, 2012 at 12:46 AM

    Did all the “above”.  I’m most looking forward to using the meal planner and also making the bone broth and checking out the avo-ziki sauce!  Can’t wait!!

  • Debbie Holton Schwab
    August 11, 2012 at 12:47 AM

    Did all the “above”.  I’m most looking forward to using the meal planner
    and also making the bone broth and checking out the avo-ziki sauce! 
    Can’t wait!! (sorry, I posted below before logging in)

  • Bfree827
    August 11, 2012 at 12:48 AM

    Liked and followed all 🙂 I am very excited for the meal plans. The hardest part of paleo for me is actually taking the time to prep and cook it so I would all the help I can get!

  • tanya ci
    August 11, 2012 at 12:50 AM

    The tailored meal plans for various dietary needs really interests me 🙂

  • Kaylyn
    August 11, 2012 at 12:53 AM

    Thanks for this opportunity and being such great contributors to the Paleo Community! Steps 1 & 2 Complete! I am excited about the Autoimmune section and the charts, especially the one you posted on your fridge! It will come in handy post WOD! 

  • Katie Solvie
    August 11, 2012 at 12:54 AM

    I am already on the bandwagon liking and following Balanced Bites.  I did not know about Paleo Parents…and so glad Balanced Bites sent me here to enter the contest…I am excited about the Paleo Parents as we have two young kiddos and expecting #3 any day now.  I have liked, followed, liked, and followed you as well now!   Honestly when I first saw the book, the word Practical is what stood out to me.  As any mom knows, its a busy world out there, and I am totally interested in being able to add new variety to our meals and lifestyle hopefully to get us back on full Paleo!  We love Everyday Paleo and use it and Primal BluePrint often.  The way it seems, Practical Paleo, is all in one…the explaination of Paleo, why its so beneficial, easy recipes, and guides, etc…..so many things to look forward to! 

  • Anatomy Acupuncture
    August 11, 2012 at 12:55 AM

    liked and followed all!  i am probably as excited about the nutrition info included in Practical Paleo as much as the recipes and meal plans!  super psyched to learn so much!

  • Afliss625
    August 11, 2012 at 12:58 AM

    Liked and followed everything!! Excited about new ideas for meal options! I’m not the most creative in the kitchen :o/
    This would be a great help!!! :o)

  • Uni
    August 11, 2012 at 1:00 AM

    Done & done! I have already been a fan and supporter of Diane’s for a few years now. I’m glad to find your book and blog as a single mama to a 6 year old boy. I’m love the practical and clear voice Diane brings to the table and her book definitely features this in a well-organized and clearly written format. The handy charts and meals plans are very exciting, as are the recipes & beautiful photos! Keeping fingers crossed… Thanks for your labor of love in sharing the wealth of health!

  • Elizabeth Dean
    August 11, 2012 at 1:00 AM

    Did all of the above!! Can’t wait for the meal plans!

  • Kristy
    August 11, 2012 at 1:03 AM

    Done, done, and done. Would really like the meal plans.

  • Jo
    August 11, 2012 at 1:14 AM

    I’ve done all of the above. I am most interested in Diane’s meal plans for the auto immune protocal since I have several auto immune problems and just getting started on Paleo. Thanks!

  • katcrowder
    August 11, 2012 at 1:17 AM

    What an awesome giveaway – how thoughtful! Diane’s food looks so wonderful, and I would love to win this package! I joined Pinterest for this very reason. I like how you and Diane are supporting each other and your Paleo sites, and looking around here is going to keep me VERY busy! I did all the requested liking and following, but I would have done so anyway. Except probably for the Pinterest. 🙂

  • Jason Heckathorn
    August 11, 2012 at 1:26 AM

    I’m most looking forward to the meal plans to expedite meal planning and decision-making.

  • Menagerie
    August 11, 2012 at 1:34 AM

    All followed and liked. I really love how the different facets, authors, gurus and experts of the Paleo community join together to support each other and collaborate on many projects. Can you imagine what a wonderful world it would be if everyone worked in unison and raised each other up rather than tearing each other down.

    I’m looking forward to the menus and recipes. As well as the sections that address individual special needs. I really appreciate  the opportunity to win this prize as it has been a really tough financially for the last several years.

  • Katherine
    August 11, 2012 at 1:35 AM

    All liked & followed.  I’m waiting for my copy of Practical Paleo to ship from Amazon.  I’m interested in the specialized meal plans & recipes.

  • Kimberly S.
    August 11, 2012 at 1:40 AM

    As gross as this may sound… the feature I am most excited for in Practical Paleo is the poo section(s) – there’s been so much chatter about them, and hey, everybody poops.
    All pages “liked” and “followed” too!

  • Sbwilliams1002
    August 11, 2012 at 1:47 AM

    I am new to paleo and you & Diane are my ” study guides” on it so far. I follow your collective posts daily. I am saving up for Diane’s book & I am going to get 2 copies because of the info on paleo & thyroid issues. and cancer recovery. My mom is battling her 2nd round of thyroid cancer. I want her to go paleo with me. I start the 30 day paleo diet sunday!

  • Robyn Wells Plantz
    August 11, 2012 at 1:53 AM

    I am most interested in the science behind the diabetic diet model.  I am terribly insulin resistant and plan on using Practical Paleo to get me on track.  

  • Elaine A. Jelleyman Meier
    August 11, 2012 at 2:31 AM

    I love Diane and have attended her Nutritional seminar.  My friend already has the book so I got a sneek peek.  The recipes are amazing.  I’m getting my copy!

  • Elaine A. Jelleyman Meier
    August 11, 2012 at 2:43 AM

    Ooops forgot to tell you been “liked” Diane and now I ‘like’ and following you also.  The Paleo community loves to share – I just love that!  

  • Trh2504
    August 11, 2012 at 4:52 AM

    I already like both. My sister already has her copy of Practical Paleo and has been telling me little bits of info here and there and so much of it seems interesting, I am going to use the book to try and get our parents eating better and hope it will help our dad with his type 2 diabeties.

  • Aimee B
    August 11, 2012 at 7:32 AM

    I want to look at the pretty pictures! The styling looks amazing. Liked and Followed 🙂

  • StephF
    August 11, 2012 at 7:45 AM

    Did all of the above! I’m most interested in the menu plans, but am looking forward to the whole thing!!!!

  • Jaclyn
    August 11, 2012 at 8:14 AM

    I’m most excited about the customized meal plans for specific conditions! Already drooling over the whole book. And liked & followed all of the above!! 🙂

  • Gina Aspenleider
    August 11, 2012 at 8:15 AM

    Liked & Followed!  Looking forward to the meal plans!

  • Whoisthefins
    August 11, 2012 at 8:25 AM

    This is an amazing giveaway! I’ve like and followed. I am looking forward to Diane’s in depth interpetation on the paleo lifestyle. Of course the meal guides too!

  • Lindseygray
    August 11, 2012 at 8:31 AM

    Like and follow you both! Can’t wait to dive into her meal plans! Done her 21 day detox and it really changed how I prepare and order food. More than going Paleo even did!

  • Hrpolson
    August 11, 2012 at 8:34 AM

    Liked and currently following. I am looking forward to the entire book but if I had to pick one thing I would have to say the meal plans.

  • Tmcshaffrey
    August 11, 2012 at 8:41 AM

    Liked and following both! I would love the meal plans as well as the info will be easy for my kids to read to further their understanding of being healthy!

  • Btrizza
    August 11, 2012 at 8:42 AM

    Totally like and follow you both!  It would be very hard to chose one thing I like about Practical Paleo.  I like that she lays it out in such a simple no nonsense way for everyone to understand.

  • Steph
    August 11, 2012 at 8:50 AM

    Liked both of you already. Love the explanations and scientific nature. It bresks down all the parts of paleo. Love the recipes too

  • Kris Weimer
    August 11, 2012 at 8:57 AM

    I liked both you and balanced bites and follow on Pinterest.  I don’t twitter.  I really want to read her science and protocols in the book.  The recipes sound great too.  Thanks for the giveaway.

  • Katie
    August 11, 2012 at 9:08 AM

    I have liked/followed all the pages.  I am most interested in learning about how Paleo can help me better control my hypothyroidism.  Thanks for giving me this opportunity!  

  • Jennifer Duckworth
    August 11, 2012 at 9:23 AM

    I love Practical Paleo and Eat Like A Dinosaur.  I own both books and love them both.  I am excited about Practical Paleo because of the guides within the book that help with buying meats and veggies and fats to what kind of foods contact the most carbs.  I am new to all this and dragging my 4-year-old son along (not kicking and screaming might I add) and he is loving all the meat and veggies.  He is starting to understand how sugar makes him feel and the dreaded soda he wants or the fast food.  I love that the Paleo lifestyle has helped me to help teach him the importance of what we place into our bodies and he really does understand this now. 

  • Rebecca
    August 11, 2012 at 9:23 AM

    I am really excited to use the tear out sheets on my fridge and just dig into all those recipes with the beautiful pictures. I’ve done all of the above!!! 

  • Sfcswife
    August 11, 2012 at 9:29 AM

    Did all of the above. I’m most interested in learned more about why paleo is so good for my body! 

  • Margary Thrasher
    August 11, 2012 at 9:34 AM

    What an amazing giveway! Thank you for sharing this with your readers. I am following and liking everything. I’m excited about part 1 of Practical Paleo, especially the sections on paleo in public and on the go. It is very easy to stay paleo at home, but not so much in public or while traveling!

  • kelly
    August 11, 2012 at 9:35 AM

    I have liked/followed!!! I am excited about the whole book! I want to read about poop, use the recipes. I’m also interested in the autoimmune and digestive sections of the book!

  • Meghan Way
    August 11, 2012 at 10:02 AM

    As some one with a lot of issues mainly from being a long-term vegetarian up to last year and finding out I have a gluten intolerance this year and being under weight, Diane’s book would be awesome to have. As come September I’ll be going Paleo, I’ve made the commitment, as I’ve also decided to go for the Celiac testing at the beginning of September and that means having to do the gluten challenge for 2 weeks near the end of August,  which isn’t going to be pretty. So I’m highly interested in the different meal plans and all the information that looks beautifully laid out and also reading about poop and the autoimmune information, and digestive issues oh and the recipes off course too.

  • Michelle
    August 11, 2012 at 10:14 AM

    I am most interested in her receipes!  I would love to get some new ideas to get back on the paleo track!

  • Chelsea Martin
    August 11, 2012 at 10:24 AM

    I’m interested in a gut healing lifestyle to help recover from years of stomach discomfort!

  • JessicaD
    August 11, 2012 at 10:25 AM

    Liked and followed everything! Looking forward to receiving great information everyday through social media! And looking forward to buying Practical paleo tomorrow and getting in depth basic information as well as new recipes and the convenient guides! Thank you!

  • carolyn boyd
    August 11, 2012 at 10:25 AM

    Did all of the above. I am interested in the wealth of info in the book and the yummy recipes!

  • Jovan
    August 11, 2012 at 10:50 AM

    Completed all of the above.  I’m most interested in making easy meals in the book that I can actually eat (I have limited amount of foods I am able to eat).

  • Stephanie Hill
    August 11, 2012 at 11:06 AM

    I liked and followed. 🙂

    I’m most excited about reading the ‘technical’ information in the book. I’m finding that the more I understand, the easier it is to approach this way of eating.

    Awesome giveaway, btw!

  • Bethanie
    August 11, 2012 at 11:32 AM

    I liked and followed!  Since we are doing our best to be as paleo as possible I’m always look for new ideas and recipes.  I already know I want ELAD, but don’t have it yet!  AND After reading about how helpful Diane’s book has been to your family, I’m totally interested!  I’m a nurse (RN) and I’m very interested in the medical/scientific reasons/approach, etc.  
    Thanks for an awesome giveaway!

  • MaireS
    August 11, 2012 at 12:29 PM

    Have been following both you guys and Diane for a while now.  You are both “go to’s” everytime I need some Paleo inspiration.  So, you are both well “liked.”  My daughter can’t get enough of ELaD and wants to cook something from it almost daily.  She would love to share a copy with a friend who has similar food issues.  Looking forward most to Diane’s tearout guides.  Any chance you would throw in the Vegetarian magnet?  I LOVE IT!

  • Brenda Arincorayan
    August 11, 2012 at 12:34 PM

    I have liked and followed all!

    I’m most interested in the “simple explanations of complicated medical stuff.” Definitely sounds like something to share with friends and family!

  • kristin williams
    August 11, 2012 at 1:43 PM

    I liked and followed all! Since I am completely new to this way of living I’m looking forward to the whole book. I haven’t read any books about being paleo yet. I’ve just found some amazing blogs like yours and Diane’s. If I don’t win I’ll definitely be buying both of the books when I manage to save up a few bucks. I’m a full time college student currently seeking employment. Needless to say I’m broke. Ha ha. Thanks to all involved for this fantastic giveaway!

  • Brian Goldstein
    August 11, 2012 at 2:03 PM

    I have liked and followed all.  I am most excited about the AI protocol/30 day meal plan in the book.  As we talked about on twitter yesterday, I am going to join team “I Miss Eggs” for at least 30 days and Diane’s book is going to guide me in doing it!

  • Jessica Gobble
    August 11, 2012 at 2:46 PM

    I did all of the above, and I am so excited to see the tailored meal plan specifically for serious athletes!! It is a little hard to navigate with a high volume of training!! Thanks!

  • Tina B
    August 11, 2012 at 3:20 PM

    I already love both you guys and Diane, and have been enjoying my own copy of the book.  I haven’t yet got into the meaty digestion parts, and can’t wait to read those parts!

  • krista
    August 11, 2012 at 6:45 PM

    liked and followed all already! 🙂
    most excited for the specialized meal plans (husband has health issues and i’ve been trying to convince him to go paleo)..and more recipes!

  • Remy Olson
    August 11, 2012 at 7:57 PM

    Done! After reading it, Diane’s book is the only paleo/WAPF/low-carb book I feel I can confidently hand to any newb without reservation that they’ll become overwhelmed, discouraged, or disinterested in changing their life with paleo. It has everything anyone needs to get started and is approachable and manageable… and beautiful. Plus, having tried most of her recipes over the years, I’m confident in the food tasting good which I can’t say about a lot of other paleo cookbooks/recipes. 

  • Luvs2eatblog
    August 11, 2012 at 7:58 PM

    Liked and followed. I just started Paleo (I’m doing the Whole30 right now) and practical paleo will be a great reference for me as I get started. I also am in desperate need of some good paleo recipes!

  • Smsteigler
    August 11, 2012 at 9:26 PM

    I liked and followed all of the above! 🙂 I am SUPER excited to share this book and all of the various information in it with my clients and myself. With everyone no matter diseased or not! I know it will help everyone around me, including myself! 🙂

  • Annketz
    August 12, 2012 at 12:06 AM

    I followed and liked everything above.  I’m just getting started with a paleo way of eating.  I have two young children that I’m slowly transitioning, but these books would help me to get them the rest of the way there!  

  • Melindawalker12
    August 12, 2012 at 7:21 AM

    “liked” and still trying to get my family on board with ELaD so this would really help Thanks!!

  • Kmmiller76
    August 12, 2012 at 9:02 AM

    I like and follow everyone, as directed. Simply, the most exciting thinf about this book is her gard work done for meal planninf. I’m totally crossing my fingers on this one, what an awesome giveaway- thanks!!

  • Casta_Sophia
    August 12, 2012 at 11:15 AM

     Thank you for all the time and effort you’ve put into your website, Matt & Stacy! I’m consistently inspired by you both, and I love your recipes. I’m most excited about the section in Diane’s book on eating paleo to manage auto-immune conditions — like Stacey, I’ve got one to manage. Thanks again for helping to show us that paleo is do-able. (And yup! I’ve liked and followed — with pleasure — your and Diane’s work. 🙂

  • Cbryandre
    August 12, 2012 at 12:02 PM

    Most interested in feeding teenage athletes, nourishing my picky tween girl, balancing my super-active and challenging 2 nd grader, putting a few needed pounds on my husband and losing a few for myself.  Creating a daily way of eating that works for all of my family. ElaD has been a good resource and it seems Practical Paleo, as well as all those other goodies, would help escort us further down the path of wellness. Great work to all . . . .

  • Michelle
    August 12, 2012 at 12:27 PM

    Liked and followed. I’m looking forward to seeing the menu plans for autoimmune and chronic fatigue syndrome.

  • Michael Lindsay Kerr
    August 12, 2012 at 1:58 PM

    Liked and followed both long ago ! I’m looking forward to finding new ways to prepare vegetables. My son has Tourette’s and has issues with textures of certain foods (common in TS patients, I’ve come to learn). He’s made great strides since going gluten free (his tics are less frequent, and his eczema has cleared up!), but I feel that he would benefit even more if he would eat his veggies. 

  • Michael Lindsay Kerr
    August 12, 2012 at 1:59 PM

    Liked and followed both long ago ! I’m looking forward to finding new ways to prepare vegetables. My son has Tourette’s and has issues with textures of certain foods (common in TS patients, I’ve come to learn). He’s made great strides since going gluten free (his tics are less frequent, and his eczema has cleared up!), but I feel that he would benefit even more if he would eat his veggies. 

  • Patricia Acosta-Ramirez
    August 12, 2012 at 8:42 PM

    Thank you for the wonderful giveaway opportunity!!  I am a very visual person, so Diane always takes amazing pictures of the meals she prepares. The pictures on her new book are one of my favorite features besides all the great information…it is not just a recipe book!  I liked and followed to all the links! 🙂

  • stopandlook
    August 12, 2012 at 11:08 PM

    I like and follow all of the above! The one feature I am most retested
    in this book, is in the title itself: PRACTICAL. Being a full time
    student, volunteer, and part time scientist, I have little time to
    spare in the kitchen. Diane’s book full of illustrations and her
    practical ways that will allow me to have nutritious food in my belly,
    are definitely what I need for this lifestyle of mine!

    – Stephanie F.

  • teabagginit
    August 13, 2012 at 2:49 PM

    I already follow Balanced Bites on Twitter (@teabagginit)

  • teabagginit
    August 13, 2012 at 2:49 PM

    I “like” Practical Paleo on Amazon (Tianna)

  • teabagginit
    August 13, 2012 at 2:50 PM

    I “like” Balanced Bites on FB (Tianna Sheehan)

  • teabagginit
    August 13, 2012 at 2:53 PM

    I’m most interested in the “Why” section of the book to satisfy my nerdy side … oh, and the recipes look awesome!  I liked, followed, liked, followed, etc. the links above!  

  • Melinda P
    August 13, 2012 at 3:08 PM

    I like and follow everything in #1 and #2.  The thing I’m most interested in Practical Paleo is the 30 day meal plans and the recipes. 🙂 I need help figuring out what to eat!

  • Shannon K
    August 13, 2012 at 3:32 PM

    So, I don’t have Twitter, but I have done all of the rest.  I have been devouring Diane’s podcasts as of late, and I have learned so much from her so far.  I am totally looking forward to having a snapshot of all of her most important tidbits in one place so I can use it as a reference in this journey that I’m on to make myself and my family truly healthy. 

  • Kevin Pollack
    August 13, 2012 at 5:02 PM

    I’m interested in the specialized dietary advice for different individuals and conditions.

  • Reyn
    August 13, 2012 at 5:11 PM

    Have liked and followed everything. I am very interested in the Practical Paleo recipes as well as the information on auto-immune diets.

  • Maureen
    August 13, 2012 at 6:05 PM

    I liked and followed but not twitter. I think the information will be fascinating and the recipes/menu plans very helpful.

  • Jenngal24
    August 14, 2012 at 8:22 AM

    I liked but am not on twitter to follow. For Practical Paleo, I’m really interested in the meal plans-especially for digestive health, since I’ve struggled with IBD for some time.

  • Amanda Solorza
    August 14, 2012 at 12:29 PM

    I really need help with practical meal plans; I always get lost with the snacks and lunches!

  • JennyAnn
    August 14, 2012 at 12:29 PM

    Liked and liked! I’m very interested in meal planning. Sometimes it feels like there’s only salad as an option so that’s what excites me.

  • Shannon Montalvo Little
    August 14, 2012 at 12:30 PM

    I have followed and liked. I most excited abut the step by step guide and the option to eliminate certain items from the .just started cross fit and Paleo super stoked

  • Kristen
    August 14, 2012 at 12:34 PM

    I had already liked/followed, but also liked on Amazon. Love this book, the most anticipated part being the AI meal plan and recipes. It’s hard figuring out what to eat with no tomatoes, peppers, eggs, dairy and nuts! That’s like, all I eat! 🙂

  • Melanie S.
    August 14, 2012 at 12:36 PM

    Liked and liked! Not on Twitter. Am starting the AI protocol next week! Very excited to see what happens. Have both the books already, can’t wait to give some as presents!

  • Janelle
    August 14, 2012 at 12:40 PM

    I have followed and liked. I’m really interested in the auto immune protocol. My husband and son would really benefit from that!

  • Nicole Arbelo
    August 14, 2012 at 12:40 PM

    Liked everything (don’t have a Twitter account so I can’t follow). I am am most excited about the meal plans, that I what I need to make my life easier!!

  • Janet Roberson
    August 14, 2012 at 12:40 PM

    Did all of the above and thanks for posting your Pinterest – I will be spending sometime going through your pins! I am just starting down this path and this this package would be a great motivator and educational package to help me down the Paleo path.

  • Amber Petersen
    August 14, 2012 at 12:44 PM

    I have followed and liked the things– although the first Like on Diane’s list took me to facebook.

    I am really looking forward to the meal planning aspect.

  • Carla
    August 14, 2012 at 12:48 PM

    I have liked and followed and liked everywhere I can. 🙂 I’m really looking forward to looking through your pins, so thank you for posting that! The section I am most looking forward to in Practical Paleo are the different guides, and also the autoimmune protocol as my Mom and my sister both have Lupus – I am trying to convert them to Paleo! 🙂 Thanks so much!!

  • Katie Baylor
    August 14, 2012 at 12:51 PM

    I have heard great things about the meal planning portion of this book. Our Friday evenings consist of meal planning (exciting, i know) for the week ahead and this part of the book could be super helpful..and maybe even save me some time!

  • Sarah P
    August 14, 2012 at 12:55 PM

    I am excited to see this book! I have liked all the pages and am most interested in that auto-immune healing diets as Lupus runs in my family.

  • Katherinekelley
    August 14, 2012 at 12:59 PM

    I have done all of the above! 🙂 And I can’t wait to try out the protocols she has in the book. I’ve enjoyed watching the book come together by following her.

  • Andrea Hewitt
    August 14, 2012 at 12:59 PM

    I liked and followed. I am looking forward to the whole book. I don’t which part I am looking forward to most. Hopefully it has a section on convincing my husband this will be beneficial to our family’s health!

  • facebook-503519790
    August 14, 2012 at 1:05 PM

    I love that the cookbook has notes on (and I think recipe accomodations) for those sensitive to nightshades b/c my son is sensitive to tomatoes and it is SOOOO hard to cook for him these days. I liked/followed your site and the Balanced Bites site 🙂 HEATHERLBRANDT@FRONTIER.COM

  • Bridgette
    August 14, 2012 at 1:06 PM

    I liked and followed! I’m most interested in reading Diane’s take on leaky gut and thyroid since I’ve been battling this two issues for what feels like forever . . . I’d also love to try out her recipes!

  • Tiffany B
    August 14, 2012 at 1:25 PM

    I liked and followed! 🙂 I have a food sensitivity issue of some kind. By the end of almost every day, I am bloated…and I’ve been eating paleo for a while. I am gearing up to try the 30 day Auto-immune plan. I also really like the tear out guides!

  • Rachel Maria Cullar
    August 14, 2012 at 1:25 PM

    I can’t wait to get my hands on this book. I’m especially jazzed about the customizable features and all the recipes.

  • Elizabeth Dean
    August 14, 2012 at 1:54 PM

    Like/Follow everyone! I can’t wait to get my hands on Practical Paleo…super excited about the meal plans! 🙂

  • Erin Reardon
    August 14, 2012 at 2:19 PM

    Done … I am interested in the PP book for IBS and for being overweight …

  • Holly
    August 14, 2012 at 2:29 PM

    Liked! I can’t wait for the meal plans!

  • dyelle
    August 14, 2012 at 2:34 PM

    I am looking forward to the recipe section and the 30 day guide. I liked balanced bites and paleo parents on Facebook.

  • almndjoy
    August 14, 2012 at 3:13 PM

    We are most looking forward to the pictures! I find it’s much easier to feed the kids when they can SEE the goodness! I keep hearing about the tear outs and can’t wait to get my hands on it!! I believe it’s shipping soon! Likes and Follows all around! Thanks for always sharing the food info!

  • Katherine Schoolcraft
    August 14, 2012 at 3:23 PM

    All of the above is completed 🙂 and I am most looking forward to Diane’s meal planning tips/techniques!

  • Pam J.
    August 14, 2012 at 3:37 PM

    Done (liked and followed0. I am interested in being able to recognize when things are not right in my body and knowing nutrionally what to do about them. My focus is fat loss, blood sugar regulation, and heart health. Love having the knowledge to back up what I am doing nutritionally.

  • Dawn Burgess-Scott
    August 14, 2012 at 3:39 PM

    Hi guys! I completed all of the above! Following as djb6486 and my name on FB is Dawn Burgess-Scott. Actually I’ve been a fan for a while! I have Diane’s book on Kindle and the physical copy but I would love to win a copy for my mom. She is struggling with Celiac’s so the section I am most interested in for her would be the specific dietary recommendations for Digestive Health. I would also love a copy of ELaD because my stubborn girls have been going days without eating much if anything at a time since we started paleo. I’d love a good resource to get them on board and my oldest, 3 year old named Savannah, loves to help in the kitchen so maybe it would inspire her! Thanks for the chance! :o)

  • Heba @ My Life in a Pyramid
    August 14, 2012 at 3:50 PM

    Hi there! I’ve liked and followed 🙂 One thing I’m super excited about is checking out all the cut outs! I also can’t wait to learn more about how to restore normal gut flora. I’ve heard awesome awesome things about both Practical Paleo and Eat Like a Dinosaur!!

  • brandy avila
    August 14, 2012 at 3:55 PM

    I need the Autoimmune Protocol section. I’m trying so hard to do it, but I need help! Please pick me:) I liked and followed all.

  • Alice Benham
    August 14, 2012 at 4:01 PM

    I did all the facebook, amazon, and pinterest requirements, but I don’t have a Twitter account, so hopefully that doesn’t disqualify me… I’m very much looking forward to learning more ways to get bone broth into the family, especially the kids!

  • Christie
    August 14, 2012 at 4:16 PM

    I liked everything, but no twitter for me, same with pinterest (I *have* bookmarked your pinterest page, because I like it – I just don’t want to sign up). I just don’t have time for these. I’m embarrassed by how much time I spend on FB already. I’ll be interested to see the autoimmune section of Practical Paleo. What a great giveaway!!

  • Katie Sertich Mulinix
    August 14, 2012 at 4:22 PM

    I am soo, soo, soo pumped for the AI stuff (and way excited to find your AI Pinterest board too!! thank you!!). I need to be doing it but it helps so much to have things to show my husband so he can help me and ideas for great meals. Thanks for all of this, and for all you do!

  • Sarah Rawson Sprouse
    August 14, 2012 at 4:48 PM

    I’m most interested in the meal plans, particularly finding breakfasts without eggs or massive amounts of almond flour. Of course then I have to get my kids, serious creatures of habit, to eat it!

  • Brendon McCarville
    August 14, 2012 at 5:07 PM

    I’m excited about the meal plans and recipes. I’m new to paleo, and I could use some help!

  • LC
    August 14, 2012 at 5:27 PM

    Autoimmune protocol for sure. I’ve been doing my own (kind of) trial and error, but like you have been hesitant to give up eggs. Might be the push I need.

  • Living Crunchy
    August 14, 2012 at 5:30 PM

    I’m excited to add some variety to my Paleo meals with some new recipes!

  • amy wex
    August 14, 2012 at 9:03 PM

    I have done all of the above (even started a new twitter account =) I am looking forward to learning about the Autoimmue protocol and all the yummy recipes and 30 day meal plans that Practical Paleo has to offer. I want to share EAT LIKE a Dinosaur with my family as well.

  • Caroline
    August 14, 2012 at 9:21 PM

    I think the entire book sounds like a fantastic resource, but I’m most looking forward to reading page 88: Guide to Healing a Leaky Gut. I know I have it. I think I fixed it…once. Now I want to comprehensively fix it for good. Completed the rest of the above. Thanks for the opportunity!

  • Jeff Gallup
    August 14, 2012 at 9:29 PM

    I like that the book includes meal plans…. and I’ve liked/followed all of the above.. thanks!

  • MariDoug
    August 15, 2012 at 10:37 AM

    I like Paleo Parents and Balanced Bites on FB (Mari Doug). I don’t have a pinterest account. I did not follow on twitter because I have hit a following limit and twitter will not allow me to add more followers. I like the idea of learning new recipes, because I tend to repeat meals too often.

    runningmatey at
    hotmail dot com

  • Erin S
    August 15, 2012 at 1:21 PM

    Liked! I’m most looking forward to the Autoimmune Protocol section, although I’d love to find out the secret to really great bone broth, too!

  • kelly k
    August 15, 2012 at 1:30 PM

    I like, follow, like both of you all the freakin’ time! I received my copy of PP last week and love everything about it but what I like most is that it is written in layman terms so that you don’t need to be a scientist to understand the premise. I want to be able to share copies with my friends and family. There is lots of autoimmunity in our family and I need to convince so many to get off of gluten and grains in general!

  • Christie Blankfield
    August 15, 2012 at 5:17 PM

    I posted yesterday, but I must not have finished it properly, since I don’t see it here. So sorry if there are two posts from me!

    I liked you both on FB and Amazon (actually, I’ve liked Paleo Parents for a long time), don’t do Twitter or Pinterest (but I bookmarked your page there! So many great ideas! It will take awhile to look at everything). I will be most interested to see the part about autoimmune (I’ve got that in spades!).

    Such a GREAT giveaway! Thanks for sharing.

  • LB
    August 15, 2012 at 6:00 PM

    i’m interested in the recipes! i’ve been wanting to order practical paleo, so i thought i’d try to win one first.
    followed (no twitter though) and liked as instructed.

  • Amy C.
    August 15, 2012 at 6:31 PM

    I have been voraciously liking and following all of your pages…even before the contest! I found out recently that I have an autoimmune and have decided to go paleo. Not too much of a switch since I was already on a low carb program but this makes even more sense to me! I am most interested in not just what you can and can’t eat but an explanation of the health benefits of certain foods and pictures of wonderful food!

  • Marni Gallerneault
    August 15, 2012 at 6:58 PM

    I’m interested in reading Diane’s book for the auto-immune info and of course the recipes. I have liked and followed both you and Diane for a long time now.

  • Allie Waugh
    August 15, 2012 at 7:10 PM

    Everything! As a “virgin” in the Paleo world I want to learn all that I can. I only recently stumbled on both of ELaD and Practical Paleo. As an over-weight mother of three boys myself, I began migrating my family to “clean” eating about a year ago after many tummy problems. Additionally, my hubby and boys all have allergies and two have asthma. Over the last month I decided it was time to take it another step beyond clean eating and started researching Paleo eating. I was happy to find so much information out there on the web! Cook books would be an awesome help! Oh pick me, pick me please. 😉 LOL

  • Kelly
    August 15, 2012 at 7:37 PM

    I’ve done the above. The feature I most excited about are the 30 day meal plans!

  • Brenda G
    August 15, 2012 at 7:55 PM

    The Autoimmune Protocol section and I like and follow both pages. Thanks!

  • Pat Stellato
    August 15, 2012 at 7:59 PM

    I think what I am most looking forward to is the recipes and oddly enough the chapter on poop.

  • Sharmista Anthony
    August 15, 2012 at 8:09 PM

    I’m looking forward to the fantastic photos! And I love the guides! So easy to read and easy to use. Fantastic! This is going to be a phoenomenal resource!

  • Nicole Haskins-Witcher
    August 15, 2012 at 8:37 PM

    I love everything paleo eating and the lifestyle have to offer. I would enjoy reading more about the health benifits and the effect on autoimmunity. Recipes are always great as well.

  • Olga H.
    August 15, 2012 at 8:50 PM

    30 day meal plan. Liked the pages.

  • Jenine B
    August 15, 2012 at 10:36 PM

    Liked and followed! (except I don’t twitter!!)… I was just looking through Practical Paleo yesterday and Barnes and Noble and DROOLING over it!! I am recently diagnosed with autoimmune thyroid and have been following the autoimmune paleo… and I have a 3 year old… I am struggling with being organized enough to feed us all from the same table! I would be most interested in the recipes that I can use for our whole family to eat as one again! Thanks for such a great giveaway!

  • Rebecca Johnson Picchioni
    August 15, 2012 at 10:39 PM

    I would love to win! I have looked both of you guys on facebook and subscribed to you blogs via an rss feed.

    I love your recipes! I have made your Samoa brownies a couple times now and they are a hit!

  • BettyK
    August 16, 2012 at 2:16 AM

    Done! I’d love to read Diane’s section on inflammatory responses of the body and how to relieve it. Also the segment on maintaining a Paleo lifestyle while traveling will come in handy!

  • Heidi
    August 16, 2012 at 8:49 AM

    I keep looking for inspiration and motivation to keep on. I’m really struggling with sticking to this diet and it shouldn’t be. I so addicted to the grains. As a type, I’m in a daze due to a nasty migraine I had yesterday due to wrong food – it may have been gluten free but it was still grain. ELaD was the first book that helped me move in the right direction and want to keep moving that way.

  • Tina B.
    August 16, 2012 at 3:49 PM

    I did all the above (I don’t have facebook but my husband likes all the pages on his account). I ordered Practical Paleo for a friend and read as much as I could from the time it arrived to the time she picked it up from my house. I would love a copy for myself so I can finish reading and start making all the delicious recipes! I really found the poop diagrams helpful! lol

  • AshleyTucker
    April 13, 2013 at 2:01 AM

    Did all of the above. I’m most interested in learning more about Autoimmune protocol!