Uncategorized

Reviews, Discount and Giveaway: SuperSeedz & You Fresh Naturals Coco-Nut Butter

seSince we began Paleo Parents, we’ve been increasingly and routinely asked to review books and products by people in and adjacent to the paleo community. At this point, we get so many we are unable to actually do the reviews of the products in a timely manner! That’s why we recruited the Paleo Parents Review Team to fill in the gaps.

Today we are pleased to have Paleo Parents Review Team member Anne review SuperSeedz and You Fresh Naturals. Be sure to keep an eye out for a discount code and giveaway!

♥♥♥

Since pumpkins and their seeds are just coming into season it seemed like a great time to try SuperSeedz.

I love pumpkin seeds, and the smell of roasting them after the disembowelment of our pumpkins is one of my favorite things about Fall. I honestly could skip the slimy disembowelment without any qualms. Even with that said pumpkins seeds have typically been a very seasonal treat for us. Perhaps that might change!

I live in a household of snackers, and they especially enjoy savory snacks. When we made the switch to Paleo my husband thought his days of snacking were over. We have found some snacks that fit his need for something salty & snacky, but most involve me making them.

photo_5

It is hard to find gluten free, tree nut free, peanut free, dairy free, MSG free and soy free ready to eat snacks. My husband is allergic to tree nuts and since he and my son are the primary snack consumers, SuperSeedz are perfect for us.

Out of the flavors he tried, the Super Spicy & Tomato Italiano were his favorites, but all passed muster (we didn’t try Sugar & Cinnamon or Coco Joe because we avoid processed sugar). My son’s favorite was the Tomato Italiano (reminded him of pizza) and Sea Salt.

I loved the taste and convenience of these, and will definitely keep some on hand for car trips, picnics and school lunches (love the tree nut and peanut free aspect!).

On the downside I did find that pumpkin seeds don’t make for good portion control (at least in our house) which puts these into the “occasional” treat status for us!

Read on for details on how you can win a sampler pack of all six SuperSeedz flavors!

You Fresh Naturals Coco-Nut Butters

You Fresh Naturals Coco-Nut Butter was something I wished I’d thought to create!

photo_2

It is the perfect blend of nutty goodness almond butter and coco-nutty richness.

One of my favorite things to have as a special treat since going Paleo is coconut butter over fresh fruit. While I still love that combination with pineapple, strawberries, etc, I found that the treat wasn’t filling the ‘peanut butter with banana’ void. So when I received the You Fresh Naturals Coco-Nut Butter in maple vanilla and cookie dough I knew just wanted I was going to create.

photo_4

While I happily eat almond butter off the spoon, almond butter was too almondy for my son. However, when I tried sliced bananas with the You Fresh Naturals Coco-Nut Butter maple vanilla nut butter sandwiched in the middle, my son was sold on this new combo!

I planned on freezing them and drizzling with some melted chocolate or dipping them but impatience took over.

tester

I must confess that I partook in an extensive taste test of our new-found creation. I can happily say we have a new frozen (or not) treat in our house. I have plans to make some truffles for the holidays with the cookie dough nut butter. It has a strong nutmeg flavor that just calls out for a Fall recipe. Any recipe that calls for a nut butter and some sweetener could probably be subbed out nicely with a jar of this.

I like the fact that the ingredients of You Fresh Naturals Coco-Nut Butter are clean. While they do use dates and maple syrup in addition to the almond and coconut butters, I don’t find the nutrition label scary – which is a win in my book.

Oh, and the You Fresh Naturals Coco-Nut Butter give a nice change of pace to waffles, bananas and of course a nut butter lollipops (what we used to call peanut butter on a spoon)!

Want to get your hands on a jar of You Fresh Naturals Coco-Nut Butter? Visit their site and use the code FRESH while placing your order to receive an exclusive discount!

Now for the giveaway!

Win a sampler pack of all six SuperSeedz flavors!

To enter:

Remember Matt’s rules of giveaways:

  1. Please use a valid email address when entering. I cannot use my dowsing rods to attempt to find which bytes form your contact address!
  2. Please follow all the rules so I don’t get frustrated by invalid entries. Nothing makes more of a sad panda than picking a winner who I have to disqualify.
  3. Please respond within 48 hours or I will have to pick a new winner! I have a certain set of skills that make me a nightmare to people who don’t respond: the ability to randomly draw again.
  4. Please be a US resident. My mana is too low to cast a Teleportation Spell!

Giveaway will end on Monday, September 16.

You Might Also Like

  • Melissa
    September 11, 2013 at 12:58 PM

    LIke and follow on facebook.

  • Maggie McCoy Pogue
    September 11, 2013 at 1:10 PM

    liked superseedz on face book, I follow facebook

  • Matt Meyers
    September 11, 2013 at 1:21 PM

    Liked the superseedz facebook page and I follow on facebook.

  • Kim Mair West
    September 11, 2013 at 1:36 PM

    liked the superseedz facebook page and I follow you on facebook

  • Kristin
    September 11, 2013 at 1:52 PM

    Liked and shared Superseedz page and I follow on Facebook.

  • Jessica Wood
    September 11, 2013 at 2:01 PM

    I liked Superseedz on FB and follow them on there. 🙂 I’m hungry now!

  • Lauralee Finley Post
    September 11, 2013 at 3:27 PM

    I follow you on facebook. I follow Superseedz on facebook

  • Rachel V.
    September 11, 2013 at 4:51 PM

    I liked Superseedz on Facebook!

  • Rachel V.
    September 11, 2013 at 4:51 PM

    I follow you on Facebook! Thanks for the offer!

  • AnneB
    September 11, 2013 at 5:05 PM

    Like it ALL…

    Follow on Facebook & Pinterest …

    Reviewed BOTH books on Amazon

  • Emily T.
    September 11, 2013 at 8:06 PM

    I liked SuperSeedz on Facebook!

  • Emily T.
    September 11, 2013 at 8:07 PM

    Also, I already follow you guys on Facebook, Pinterest, and Instagram.

  • Dawn Nystrom
    September 11, 2013 at 8:18 PM

    I follow you guys on Pintrest.

  • Dawn Nystrom
    September 11, 2013 at 8:28 PM

    Reviewed Eat Like a Dinosaur!!

  • Heather
    September 11, 2013 at 9:25 PM

    I follow on Pinterest, FB, Instagram and Twitter

  • Heather
    September 11, 2013 at 9:26 PM

    I haven’t posted a review for Beyond Bacon on Amazon but I did so on FB with the Savory Bacon Jam!

  • Heather
    September 11, 2013 at 9:26 PM

    Liked Superseedz

  • Heather
    September 11, 2013 at 9:27 PM

    Left a review for podcast

  • kate C.
    September 11, 2013 at 9:47 PM

    Just added you to my feedly.

  • Cat8040
    September 11, 2013 at 11:30 PM

    Liked superseedz

  • Cat8040
    September 11, 2013 at 11:31 PM

    Follow on FB

  • Cat8040
    September 11, 2013 at 11:33 PM

    Reviewed podcast

  • Arien G.
    September 12, 2013 at 10:35 AM

    Follow on Facebook and Twitter.

  • Wendy J Briere
    September 12, 2013 at 10:46 AM

    Liked superseedz

  • Wendy J Briere
    September 12, 2013 at 10:46 AM

    follow on facebook

  • Rachael Adams
    September 12, 2013 at 12:09 PM

    I liked the SuperSeedz page!

  • Rachael Adams
    September 12, 2013 at 12:09 PM

    I also follow Paleo Parents on ALL social media 🙂

  • krisia
    September 12, 2013 at 12:48 PM

    Follow you on Facebook

  • krisia
    September 12, 2013 at 12:48 PM

    Follow on instagram

  • krisia
    September 12, 2013 at 12:48 PM

    Follow on twitter

  • krisia
    September 12, 2013 at 12:49 PM

    Follow on pinterest.

  • Jordan Dunne
    September 12, 2013 at 11:30 PM

    I like SuperSeedz on facebook!

  • Jordan Dunne
    September 12, 2013 at 11:31 PM

    I like your page on facebook, too!

  • Heather
    September 13, 2013 at 5:04 PM

    I follow you on Facebook! Hps623@yahoo.com

  • christophersorel
    September 13, 2013 at 5:59 PM

    like the SuperSeedz page

  • christophersorel
    September 13, 2013 at 5:59 PM

    follow you on twitter and fb

  • Jenny T
    September 13, 2013 at 6:14 PM

    Like! and follow on facebook!

  • Laura Hopkins
    September 13, 2013 at 6:16 PM

    Liked the SuperSeedz page!

  • Bethani
    September 13, 2013 at 6:31 PM

    Follow on Facebook

  • Bethani
    September 13, 2013 at 6:31 PM

    Follow on Pinterest

  • Bethani
    September 13, 2013 at 6:31 PM

    Liked Superseedz on Facebook

  • Bethani
    September 13, 2013 at 6:31 PM

    Follow on Twitter

  • Haley Winters
    September 13, 2013 at 6:45 PM

    Liked Superseedz on Facebook

  • Haley Winters
    September 13, 2013 at 6:46 PM

    I follow you on Facebook!

  • Barb
    September 13, 2013 at 9:41 PM

    Liked superseedz

  • Barb
    September 13, 2013 at 9:43 PM

    I follow you on Facebook, Pinterest and Instagram.

  • April Owen
    September 14, 2013 at 4:54 PM

    I follow you on Facebook

  • Debra Lee
    September 14, 2013 at 8:45 PM

    I like Superseedz on Facebook under Distracted Debra!

  • Debra Lee
    September 14, 2013 at 8:45 PM

    I follow you on Facebook Under Distracted Debra!

  • Debra Lee
    September 14, 2013 at 8:52 PM

    I have left a review for both books on Amazon under Distracted Debra. Ddebra33 at gmail dot com.

  • Nicole Potkay Priyadarshane
    September 15, 2013 at 11:11 AM

    I liked Super Seedz page on Facebook.

  • Laura
    September 15, 2013 at 12:46 PM

    i follow on FB & instagram!

  • Katrina
    September 15, 2013 at 2:36 PM

    I follow you on Facebook as Katrina Springer.

  • Tanya
    September 15, 2013 at 6:13 PM

    liked super seedz on fb

  • Heather Brandt
    September 16, 2013 at 8:18 AM

    I liked Super seedz on fb 🙂

  • Rachel Silva
    September 16, 2013 at 12:32 PM

    I follow you on fb!

  • Megan
    September 18, 2013 at 9:50 PM

    I like the Superseedz page!

  • Megan
    September 18, 2013 at 9:50 PM

    I also follow on Instagram, Pinterest, and Facebook!

  • kim ledford
    September 26, 2013 at 4:50 PM

    I like Superseedz on facebook…kimledford65@gmail.com

  • kim ledford
    September 26, 2013 at 4:51 PM

    I follow you on instagram, pinterest fb and twiitter kimledford65@gmail.com