Uncategorized

EPIC and Goodbody Review by Cole

I was really excited to try two new paleo snacks! I’m going to tell you about Goodbody first. But read to the end because you can win some of your own. Or, even better, buy some with the sale code!

Goodbody Baked Goods

Goodbody are bags of tiny bites. I have tried cookie bites and brownie bites. My mom likes the Lemon Blueberry Walnut Cookie Bites the best. Fini likes the Brownie Bites the best (when I read the ingredients I saw these had sugar and soy lecithin in them though). I like the mint chocolate chip the best! Because it makes my breath minty. Plus mint chocolate chip is my favorite ice cream and those flavors are good together.

GoodBody by PaleoParents

We tried them while we were watching Oz the Great and Powerful. They were great. Except I didn’t really like the Vanilla Coconut Macaroon Bites. Wesley ate almost all of the Almond Butter Chocolate Chip, but I made sure to eat the last one!

The only thing is you can’t take these cookies to school because you have to keep them cold.  But if you have a cooler on a picnic they would be OK. I will definitely be asking my mom to buy more of these, they were delicious!

EPIC Bar

EPIC bars are like Paleo Kits and LaraBars combined. And I love them. They only have 3 flavors:

  • Bison Bacon Cranberry
  • Beef Habanaro Cherry
  • Turkey Almond Cranberry

Here’s a video of all of the ingredients, plus the really cool shirt my dad got. They must know we like eating pigs.

The coolest thing about EPIC bars is that all of their meat is actually raised on a farm, like when we visit Mount Vernon. I think happy meat tastes better.

I really like the Bison Bacon and the Turkey Cranberry bars. I took them to school and to crossfit and they were really great healthy snacks to give me energy. The Beef was too spicy for me. We can’t find the bars for my dad to try though, so we think Fini might have snuck it so I guess it wasn’t too spicy for him.

Giveaway

Guess what? Goodbody wants to share their product with you, too!

GoodBodyProductReview

 To enter leave ONE comment after you have “liked” EPIC and Goodbody Baked Goods on Facebook.

And remember Matt’s rules of giveaways!

  1. Please use a valid email address when entering. I cannot use my dowsing rods to attempt to find which bytes form your contact address!
  2. Please follow all the rules so I don’t get frustrated by invalid entries. Nothing makes more of a sad panda than picking a winner who I have to disqualify.
  3. Please respond within 48 hours or I will have to pick a new winner! I have a certain set of skills that make me a nightmare to people who don’t respond: the ability to randomly draw again.
  4. Please be a US resident. My mana is too low to cast a Teleportation Spell!

Giveaway will end on Friday, June 28th at midnight. Good luck!

BUT WAIT, THEIR IS MORE!

From now until Friday, June 28th, you can receive a 10% discount on your Goodbody Baked Goods order, by ordering here.

p.s. How did you like the video? Should I do more reviews that way?

You Might Also Like

  • Elizabeth Raines
    June 23, 2013 at 12:12 PM

    liked! The bison epic bars are my favorite too!

  • Carmel
    June 23, 2013 at 12:53 PM

    I liked them on facebook! I’m about to start a job with long hours at a hospital and would love to have some Goodbody treats to keep me going.

  • Blake Adams
    June 23, 2013 at 1:08 PM

    I’ve liked both of them on Facebook.

  • Sara Grambusch
    June 23, 2013 at 2:27 PM

    Liked them both on Facebook. Really want to try the epics! What a cute post 🙂

  • Marjorie
    June 23, 2013 at 2:44 PM

    I like both on Facebook. I’ve never tried Goodbody treats, but we just got our first shipment of Epic bars and they are amazing!

  • Rachael Adams
    June 23, 2013 at 2:47 PM

    I already liked both on facebook! I LOVE Goodbody Bites, they are my FAVE

  • amyayers2
    June 23, 2013 at 3:32 PM

    I follow both pages on Facebook. Love the reviews coming from Cole. So great to see what his take is on everything tested at home. 🙂 Would love to have my boys try Goodbody Bites too.

  • Melissa Keller
    June 23, 2013 at 3:33 PM

    liked both on facebook. I’ve never tried either, it all looks so good! the goodbody looks very tasty, especially brownie bites

  • christophersorel
    June 23, 2013 at 4:02 PM

    like both on facebook already. Love epic bars and helped me camping

  • Judith Paskowitz
    June 23, 2013 at 4:10 PM

    I had already “liked” and ordered a sampler of the Epic bars, and will definitely be ordering more! Now I’ve “liked” the Goodbody Bites, and ordered the sampler size, so can’t wait to try them!!

  • Debra
    June 23, 2013 at 4:29 PM

    I “like” both EPIC and Goodbody! Just ordered a box of Epic Bars and would love to try some Goodbody products!

  • Nicole
    June 23, 2013 at 5:06 PM

    I have liked them both and hoping to win and try them:).

  • Kristina Lovell
    June 23, 2013 at 7:46 PM

    I already “like” both pages on Facebook. I’ve been wanting to try the Mint Chocolate Chip Cookie Bites for a while now. 🙂

  • Janelle
    June 23, 2013 at 8:33 PM

    I’ve already liked both pages on Facebook! Just ordered a box of the Bison Bacon Epic bars and I have an intense obession with the lemon blueberry walnut cookie bites from Goodbody. So good!

  • Margary
    June 23, 2013 at 9:13 PM

    I already liked both pages on Facebook. I’m dying to try the almond butter chocolate chip and the mint chocolate chip. Thanks for being a thorough reviewer and letting us readers know about the added sugar and soy lecithin in the brownie bites! I think the video reviews are a great idea, but I only got sound and no video when I watched it. Keep up the good work!

  • Stephanie Gaffney
    June 24, 2013 at 10:12 AM

    Liked them both! Super excited about the Epic bars!

  • Rebecca Goldberg
    June 24, 2013 at 10:12 AM

    I have liked both on Facebook. I am terribly excited to try an Epic bar, and really, who doesn’t like cookie bites?

  • Jamie
    June 24, 2013 at 11:07 PM

    Bison Epic bars are sooooo good! I love that they’re made right here in my town of Austin 🙂

  • Erin
    June 25, 2013 at 12:12 PM

    I liked both EPIC bars and Goodbody on Facebook. My husband keeps begging me for some EPIC bars. Here’s his chance!

  • Scott
    June 25, 2013 at 12:15 PM

    I like epic bars and goodbody on facebook.

  • Ann Wilson
    June 25, 2013 at 3:44 PM

    I like both on Facebook. Love the Goodbody bites. I have the chocolate brownie and almond butter chocolate chip in my freezer right now. Yum! Thank you for doing the giveaway.

  • april
    June 25, 2013 at 7:40 PM

    I like EPIC and Goodbody on facebook.

  • Viktoria
    June 26, 2013 at 8:36 AM

    I like EPIC and Goodbody on Facebook

  • LB
    June 26, 2013 at 6:03 PM

    I liked epic and goodbody on fb.

  • Manuela
    June 27, 2013 at 4:55 PM

    I liked epic bars and goodbody on facebook.

  • Sara Betancurt
    August 25, 2013 at 3:53 PM

    I like Epic Bar and Goodbody on Facebook! Do you have any discount codes for either one?